Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey y’all!  We’ve been crazy ’round here lately.  Blogging tends to fall off the “to-do” list when life spins too fast, so tonight I’m going to catch up a little.  First off, a belated Happy Father’s Day!  We gave Dad and Grandad a nice filet mignon and fries kind of day last Sunday and I think both Dads and kids had fun.  Here’s my honey, with his two beautiful children, relaxing after our big dinner. 

Lil’ One had a blast with her big brother and I snapped a pic of this classic exchange – the “high five”.

We also had another thing to celebrate this week – Big Brother “graduated” from the local middle school.  Dad was very proud, and we’re all glad school is finally out for the summer!  Those snow days really made the school-year long this year.

We had another proud papa around this Father’s Day too – a lovely Robin.

His two little eggs hatched on Father’s Day, and I took these of his 6 day old little baby robins today.

The rest of my week was chock full o’ frenzy.  Running around after the “no-nap wonder”, accounting, technical writing, and just generally exhausting “real work”.  I did knit quite a bit too, but I will share that next time!  For now, have a great, relaxing, Sunday!  I sure hope to do some hammock time myself tomorrow!