Tags

, , , ,

Way back in March for Blog Week I made a promise to myself in my “Tidy Mind, Tidy Stitches” post.   Specifically:

 I promise to inventory, stash on ravelry, organize into bins, and then use or trade/sell/gift all of my current stash by this time next year.”

OK, in retrospect, that was just a little unrealistic!  But, none the less, I have made a good dent in my goals so far.  I have been diligently stashing away on ravelry.  I am proud to say that I think I am about 1/3 of the way there on the actually inventory aspect of this.  I am loving the ravelry stash page because it allows me to see what I have without digging around for it, and… oh my goodness!   It allows me to see how many yards I have to hook it to a pattern I want to make.  YEAH! 

So here’s how I’m doing:

Stash Stats as of July 2011

Inventory:   
125 skeins/balls or cones out of 309 + 16 new items added since March 2011,
leaving at least 200 more skeins to inventory
 
Knitting:    
I’ve knit up about 21 of these skeins since March 2011,
and I have 254 skeins left to knit up to reach my second goal which was to have about 50 newer items in my stash by April 1, 2012.
 

So that’s my “accountability” statement.  I know – snowball, hell etc.  But I remain optimistic 😉 !

It’s been kind of fun re-discovering some of my yarn.  Here’s a pic of one of my current favorites – Fiesta Yarns Ballerina in the limited edition colorway “Gerber Daisy”.  So very Summer!

What’s your favorite stashed yarn right now?

