From small things:

Two of my favorite things are knitting and reading, and the evidence of this often shows up in my photographs. I love seeing what other people are knitting and reading as well. So, what are you knitting or crocheting right now? What are you reading?

Some weeks life is just crazy, no matter what you do.  In some weird way, the storm and some of the news I got this week in general made me really appreciate my particular chaos a little more.  We were lucky.  No real damage, just a lot of limbs and leaves on the ground.  We didn’t even lose power for more than an instant.  Every once in a while you have to step back and survey and say “I love my crazy life!”  dirt, disorder and testy toddlers included.  You look beyond the mess and appreciate the moments when you see happy little faces running around, and loving smiles from your hubby, and it’s all ok. 

So, this particular week, to be totally honest, I haven’t read a lick of anything useful at all.  As I said, it ain’t pretty, but here’s my knitting and “reading” being “photographed” for me this week:

Yes, those are catalogs, and yes she is wearing totally inappropriate “jamas” in the middle of the afternoon.  I dream about glamorous outfits, cool interior design, and gorgeous garden borders whilst tripping on toys and trying to navigate through work, chores and kids before I collapse at the end of the bedtime battle routine, and proceed to knit on my pink socks ’til I can’t keep my eyes open.  That’s been my life lately, and I’m ok with it this week.

Have a good week everyone!