Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

We’ve had a run of quite reasonable weather days now, and Lil One has started a new “routine”, which I am thrilled with – walking the dogs!

Of course, despite her petite stature, it does seem that my little lady, Tasha, is actually walking Lil One.  I think it is wonderful that my Lil One is finally getting comfortable with the wiggley, noisy little doggies.  I love my dogs, and I love that Lil One is falling for them too!  She’s asked me every day for several days now to walk them, or play with them, or even watch TV with them.  She even knows how to feed them herself – at only two and a half, that’s pretty cool. 

So, as I mentioned last post, I felt some new mittens were in order, especially since I had plenty of yarn leftover from the hat and leg warmers!  I knit these up in about two days and they are basically a worsted weight version of the Heart Strings Mittens  free pattern I published this time last year.  She tried on the first mitten so I could see if it fit, and for the very first time got it on her little hand all by herself.  Well, that was a huge, big deal to her.  She seemed to think it was the particular mitten that gave her this new skill, and that led to constant questions for the next 24 hours as to when the second one would be done.  “I need to wear them to go visiting tomorrow!”  I can just see those teenage years coming!  Anyway, I just adjusted for the bigger yarn (I think the cuff/palm was about 32 sts.)  to get the same approximate size as the original, and made them a little longer in all parts because she’s grown quite a bit since last year.  She is thrilled.  “I don’t need your help!  I did it myself!” 

Yeah!  One less thing for Momma to do.  Now if we could just master the Potty, we’d be all set! 😉

