Tags

, , , , , , ,

From small things:

Two of my favorite things are knitting and reading, and the evidence of this often shows up in my photographs. I love seeing what other people are knitting and reading as well. So, what are you knitting or crocheting right now? What are you reading?

I’ve been in a little haze for about two weeks.  Allergy season hit me hard and I’ve been mostly grumpy, tired, and rubbing my itchy eyes.  I was so dizzy and tired I didn’t even go to my Stitch ‘n’ Bitch last week!  I did manage to keep stitching, even if blogging and socializing fell to the wayside.  I have lots to share, and I will get my newest pics and projects up as my energy allows, I promise.  In the meantime, I decided to check in for a little Yarn Along!

Reading has been tricky, (itchy eyes really don’t work with staring at the printed page), but I did manage to go through some of my Knitters Book of Yarn and made a little progress on Special Topics in Calamity Physics.  The Calamity book is still intriguing, but mellowed a bit as I got into it.  I am sensing it’s about to get really good again, so I am trying to fit it in when I can.

On the needles I have another little pair of leg warmers going for Lil One.  These will be for her dancing outfit, which includes a fluffy purple tutu!  I am working on them to refine the pattern as well.  I hope to start writing this up real soon.

I also just finished making her a little purple calico dress.  I liked taking a break from the knitting during the day and working with Lil One in the studio.  She’s gotten better at using her computer for ABCmouse.com activities, and it gives me the opportunity to jump on the sewing machine for a bit.  Sewing is a very different mode of creation for me, quick overall, but stops and starts make it feel very active as compared to the meditative nature of knitting.  Lil One was very enthusiastic and kept carrying the half-finished dress out to update Daddy or Big Bro on the progress as we went.  Of course, now that it’s done I can’t seem to get her to wear it.  She prefers carrying it around on a hanger and placing it decoratively on door knobs.  Go figure!

So, what have all my yarn lovin’ friends been up to?  Looking forward to catching up at Small Things.  See you next time!

