Tags

, , , ,

Joining in for the “Yarn Along” over at small things:

I’ve been busy with a great many things, but not so much the knitting these past two weeks!  I mean to say, I’ve been knitting as usual (one cowl, the body of a sweater all done, to the bottom of armholes on the next), but the focus has been everywhere else!  So today, imagine the knitting pic, and I give you a pure reading pic of Lil One and Grand Daddy reading the classic (I love it!) Little Miss Naughty, by Roger Hargreaves.

It was taken on Father’s Day, and I love it.  It reminds me of sitting with him myself, listening to his smooth low voice, and feeling safe, special and loved.  Dads rule!

I have been reading to her daily myself, and today we had Story Time at the local library and signed her up for the summer reading program.  She is super excited about both.  It’s so cool to see how she’s learning the letters and loves to ask “what starts ____ ?” constantly.  I’m so excited to welcome her to the world of reading, and I think this summer we’ll be spending a lot of time with books.  How awesome!