Tags

, , ,

So…  I was all set to share my lovely FO “Pink Petal Pullover” with y’all today.  I got it all photo edited and put into ravelry, and just as was about to start this post…. Wait!  Are those seam ridges?  ARGH!  The sweater was on inside out and I didn’t even notice while I was rushing to take a few pics before completely over heating.  Apparently it’s just too hot to think straight and put knitwear on!  Silly me. 😀  But not to leave you hanging, I share instead, all my recent adventures in Lil’ One’s garden.

The garden has not minded the heat so much.  We only have a couple of 4×8 foot beds planted with edibles, but it’s just enough to share the gardening bug with my daughter without becoming a slave to the plants.  Lil One had planted nice big cucumber and nasturtium seeds back at the beginning of the season, and she’s now over the moon that they are blooming and growing “as big as me!”.  She played a little peek-a-boo the other day in her cucumber patch:

I also took some “Georgia O’Keeffe” style shots of her lovely nasturtiums.  They’ve always been a favorite of mine, and when Lil One heard you could eat them I thought she was going to pass out from the excitement!  “Yummy flowers in my tummy!”  I guess we’ll have to make a salad when the heat breaks and they come up with enough blooms to harvest.  Here are a few appetizing pics:

I hope wherever you are today, you’re keeping cool and not attempting to wear anything more than a tank top outside 😉 .  Enjoy your weekend!

