Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Drum roll, please!  I just published my “Sweet Ginger Scarf” pattern!

This is a scarf for everyone!  I designed it for my sweet amber-eyed husband inititally, but I’ve borrowed it more than a few times!  I can’t resist the lovely drape of the yarn, rich color, and easy toss-and-go reversible style.  No fussing, or re-arranging to show off the “right side”.  He loves it too, and wears it with his coats from casual leather to his nicest wool dress coat.  It takes two skeins of sumptious Madelinetosh Sock yarn, or about 650 yards of your favorite fingering weight yarn.  The design features reversible cables and textures making it engaging to knit, and easy to wear.  For all the details, visit the pattern page.

There’s more!  This pattern introduces the new format I’ve developed for publication.  In order to better serve both my digital and print fans, I’ve made two versions of this pattern which are both available for download on ravelry when you purchase the pattern.  Both patterns have the exact same written directions.  The Digital Edition is longer and has larger photos, charts, and is formated to be viewed easily on all your digital devices including tablets, laptops and of course your PC.  The Print Edition is condensed to be printed on fewer pages, but does not have as many photos, and has smaller charts. Rest assured, the type size and spacing won’t require you to pull out your magnifying glass either!  In the future I will be offering more patterns this way, so that knitters get access to as much visual information as possible without having to waste paper and ink when it comes to actually sitting down to knit.

And even better – I’m teaching my next class at Knit New Haven featuring this design!  Join me to start your own beautiful scarf and learn more about reversible cables, textures and reading the charts.  Stop by Knit New Haven to see the sample in person and sign up today!  Here are some class details:

Reversible Cables:  
December 8th, 9:00am – 11:00am
Contact Knit New Haven, 203-777-KNIT
Knit Know HowYou should be comfortable with flat knitting, and some cable experience will help, but a can do attitude will do!
Materials 2 skeins of fingering weight yarn (650 yards approx.).  Sample is Madelinetosh Sock in the “Ginger” colorway.  Several stitch markers, an appropriate small cable needle, and a copy of the “Sweet Ginger Scarf” Pattern.