Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Chasing away the cabin fever can be tough once the holidays pass.  As a knitter, I’ve turned to the hopeful colors and textures of spring yarn as I prepare for the Guistinello Designs Trunk Show at Knit New Haven.  I’ve been winding up lovely cakes of colorful yarn with warmer weather knits in mind.  Here’s just a taste of the spring layer cakes I’ve been lining up to create a delicious and bright set of samples of my favorite designs for the sunny days ahead:

SpringYarnCakes

I have been very busy writing and knitting like crazy to make it a beautiful collection for Spring 2013.  The yarns include (top to bottom) shiny “Bamboo” from Be Sweet, Malabrigo’s heavenly “Silky Wool”, a luxurious bamboo-wool blend from the exquisite palette of Tucker Woods Yarns, and finally the easy-going, clear colored, cotton-wool blend, “Sweater” from Spud & Chloe.  I’m so excited to see it all knit up and ready to wear.  The show begins March 9th , so click on over to Knit New Haven to get all the details!

The classes I’ll be teaching at KNH will also provide a little something for everyone, not to mention keeping us distracted while we wait to get outdoors again!  Learn to knit or crochet in one of the beginner classes, or sign up to explore beaded jewelry, crochet embellishments, and even a great “knitting 911” class.  Curious?  Check it out here!

I hope to be back with tempting sneak peeks, and more class and project updates, so stay tuned!