Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I love my steam iron.  I love yarn that loves my steam iron.  From the very start, Sorella Robina was a design that, in my heart, I knew had to be made in a cooperative yarn that could handle my obsession with blocking and primping with steam.  Don’t get me wrong, the acrylic blend I used before was lovely and shiny, but now that Spud & Chloe “Sweater” has entered my life, I could never go back.  A cotton-wool blend that I could press my leaves with.  Yeah!  Not only is it machine washable and goes in the dryer, just look at how crisp and articulated this neckline is:

Leafneckopensorella

This is the final short sleeve version of the soon to be published “Sorella Robina“, and I couldn’t be more pleased with how it’s all come together. This design pushed me to learn so much, and there were times when I wondered if I’d ever get it all organized.  Perfectionism combined with creativity can be a curse.  Now that I see all that work as a final sample sweater, and all those neat little brackets of numbers in my pattern, I am just so happy that I kept at it.

SittingSorella

So, the details:  The final pattern, for sizes 32-46 inch bust, will include a short and long sleeve version, and also modification information for both petite and tall sizing.  The sample shown took five skeins of the Spud & Chloe Sweater for a size 38 Tall.  As a tall individual, I feel that there is no “average” size, so I wanted to provide knitters with as much  information as possible to achieve a truly couture fit.  That is, after all, one of the reasons I got into this whole garment making thing in the first place – nothing store-bought ever fit right!

The pattern will be released on March 9th, and the samples debut at Knit New Haven for the Spring Trunk Show the same day!