Tags

, , , , , ,

Back from vacation, back to school, back to the blog, and ready to jump into fall with both feet!

happyprek4

Lil One headed off for her first day of school yesterday, and happily she wanted to wear one of her handmade things as part of her outfit.  It makes me so happy that she likes what I make her, and in this case I am particularly proud of the design – Purple Pinafore.  I created it on the fly from a stitch I found online, and a sketch no bigger than a post-it note I penned one afternoon last spring.  I used the shiny and durable Cascade Ultra Pima yarn, and a small D hook to get a tight but lacy fabric.  Despite the detail in the main pattern areas, I think my favorite thing about it is the belted waist.

Pinaforeclose

I hope to someday write this one up, but for now I’m just pleased that it worked out so well.  Here’s another “look” she created earlier this year:

frontpp

I just can’t get over how fast she’s growing up.  I’m so proud of her, and just the littlest bit tearful that time flies by so fast.

beyond

I’ll be back next time with more back to school fashion and patterns!

It’s good to be back. 🙂